Contact / Committees

NGS is largely volunteer-driven. We are able to respond most quickly and efficiently to queries sent via email. Contact board members, staff and volunteers with their individual emails, directing queries to the person responsible for your daughter’s age group, program or question.  If you aren’t sure who to reach out to, contact registrar (at) newtongirlssoccer.org.

Officers

  • President, Justin Traxler, president (at) newtongirlssoccer.org
  • Treasurer: Nina Levin, nina.levin (at) rcn.com
  • Secretary: Heidi Gambino, hgambino (at) verizon.net

Staff

  • Director of Coaching: Shaun McBrien ngsdoc (at) newtongirlssoccer.org
  • Registrar: Marysol Masse-Makimura, registrar (at) newtongirlssoccer.org

Board Committees

  • BAYS Liaison: Ed McDonald, edmcdonald08 (at ) gmail.com
  • Coaching: Chris Hamblin, hamblin (at) g.harvard.edu
  • Equipment: Bill Walker, wallacewwalker (at) yahoo.com
  • Events: Heidi Gambino, hgambino (at) verizon.net
  • Fields Coordinators: Josh Leader, jmleadlaw (at) aol.com and John Biebel, jbiebel (at) ridleycove.com
  • Fields Scheduler: Ed Jenkinson, nysoccerdoc (at) gmail.com
  • Marketing/Merchandising: Alyssa Toro, atoro (at) connellypartners.com
  • Referees: Ioannis Kyratzoglou, ioannis (at) mitre.org
  • Uniforms: Seth Stier, sethstier (at) comcast.net
  • Website/Technology: Ethan Simmons, ethan (at) ethannet.com

Juniors Program Coordinators

  • Chair: Craig Lewis, craig.lewis (at) morganstanley.com
  • Grade K: Erica Neufeld, eln760 (at) gmail.com and Jacob Hesterman, jhesterman (at) gmail.com
  • 1st Grade: Sean McDonald, sean (at) morassociates.com
  • 2nd Grade: Ashish Chhabra, ashish_chhabra (at) yahoo.com

City Program Coordinators

  • Chair: Michelle Crowley, michellehcrowley (at) gmail.com
  • 3rd Grade: Ian Dunn, iandunnmd (at) gmail.com
  • 4th Grade: Megan Anapolle, megananapolle (at) yahoo.com
  •  5th/6th Grades: Michael DeGeorge, miked (at) themodifiers.com
  • 7th/8th/9th Grades: Krzysztof Sobczak, kris (at) kgxs.com

Travel Program Coordinators

  • Co-Chairs: Terry Stone, tstonelegal (at) gmail.com and Howie Lee, howie.d.lee (at) gmail.com
  • 3rd Grade: Nick Nesta, nick (at) ironbridgeassociates.com
  • 4th Grade: Terry Stone, tstonelegal (at) gmail.com
  • 5th Grade: Howie Lee,  howie.d.lee (at) gmail.com
  • 6th Grade: Josh Leader, jmleadlaw (at) aol.com
  • 7th + 8th Grades: Tim Hacsi, tahacsi (at) yahoo.com
  • High School: Josh Leader, jmleadlaw (at) aol.com

Academy Program Coordinators

  • Manager: Jennifer Lee, academy (at) newtongirlssoccer.org