Contact / Committees

NGS is largely volunteer-driven, and we are able to respond most quickly and efficiently to queries sent via email. Contact board members, staff and volunteers with their individual emails, directing queries to the person responsible for your daughter’s age group, program or question.  If you aren’t sure who to reach out to, contact registrar (at) newtongirlssoccer.org.

Officers

  • President, Mac Blythe, president (at) newtongirlssoccer.org
  • Treasurer: Nina Levin, nina.levin (at) rcn.com
  • Secretary (temp): Steve Ertel, steven.ertel (at) gmail.com

Staff

  • Director of Coaching: Shaun McBrien ngsdoc (at) newtongirlssoccer.org
  • Registrar: Marysol Masse-Makimura, registrar (at) newtongirlssoccer.org

Committees

  • Academy: Jennifer Lee, academy (at) newtongirlssoccer.org
  • Website/Technology: Ethan Simmons, ethan (at) ethannet.com
  • Uniforms: Seth Stier, sethstier (at) comcast.net
  • Fields Scheduler: Ed Jenkinson, nysoccerdoc (at) gmail.com
  • Fields Coordinator: Josh Leader, jmleadlaw (at) aol.com
  • Equipment: Justin Traxler, jhtraxler (at) hotmail.com
  • Finance: Nina Levin, nina.levin (at) rcn.com
  • Referees: Ioannis Kyratzoglou, ioannis (at) mitre.org
  • Marketing: Alyssa Toro, atoro (at) connellypartners.com
  • Volunteers: Ralph Ranalli, rranalli (at) newtongirlssoccer.org
  • Events: Heidi Gambino, hgambino (at) verizon.net
  • Fundraising: Craig Lewis, craig.lewis (at) morganstanley.com
  • Sportsmanship and Discipline: Sue Salter, ssalter (at) sportsandpt.com

Juniors Program Coordinators

  • Chairs: David Roover, davidroover (at) verizon.net and Craig Lewis, craig.lewis (at) morganstanley.com
  • Grade K: Sean McDonald, sean (at) morassociates.com
  • 1st Grade: Ashish Chhabra, ashish_chhabra (at) yahoo.com or Monica Paez, monipato_81@yahoo.com
  • 2nd Grade: Jillian Queen, jillian_queen (at) hotmail.com or Ian Dunn, iandunnmd (at) gmail.com

City Program Coordinators (formerly Intramural)

  • Chair: Michelle Crowley, michellehcrowley (at) gmail.com
  • 3rd Grade: Michelle Crowley, michellehcrowley (at) gmail.com
  • 4th Grade: Michael DeGeorge, miked (at) themodifiers.com
  • 5th + 6th Grades: John Caulfield, johncaulfield49 (at) gmail.com or Jed Shugerman, jshugerman (at) gmail.com
  • 7th + 8th Grades: Michelle Crowley, michellehcrowley (at) gmail.com

Travel Program Coordinators

  • Chair: Terry Stone, tstonelegal (at) gmail.com
  • 3rd Grade: Nick Nesta, nick (at) ironbridgeassociates.com
  • 4th Grade: Terry Stone, tstonelegal (at) gmail.com
  • 5th Grade: Howie Lee,  howie.d.lee (at) gmail.com
  • 6th Grade: Josh Leader, jmleadlaw (at) aol.com
  • 7th + 8th Grades: Tim Hacsi, tahacsi (at) yahoo.com
  • High School: Josh Leader, jmleadlaw (at) aol.com